Super Mario Bros. Nostalgia

Amazing Super Mario pushpin wall art! Over 17,000 pushpins were used. Geeky pointillism retro-chic?

It made me me a bit nostalgic, but I don’t have a Nintendo console (or any games) but I found a freeware game Mario XP which turned out to be fun and challenging enough to satisfy my geeky yearning. Even if the colors are all wrong.

Then I found a Craftster blog with more Super Mario art. There’s so much SMB craft! I especially love the piranha lamp. I’m feeling inspired to mod a piranha plant kleenex cozy and some SMB inspired bead coasters now.

Leave a Reply

